BJP releases another list of candidates: Jaya Prada to contest against Azam Khan from UP’s Rampur

The BJP on Tuesday evening released another list of the candidates who will contest the Lok Sabha Polls. The list includes the names of 29 candidates for Uttar Pradesh and 10 candidates for West Bengal.

ALSO READ: Prominent BJP leaders not contesting Lok Sabha polls

Jaya Prada who joined BJP on Tuesday would be contesting against Samajwadi Party leader Azam Khan from Rampur. Satyadev Pachauri, a cabinet minister in the Yogi Adityanath government will contest from Kanpur. He replaces veteran party leader MM Joshi who has been denied ticket this time.

UP cabinet minister Rita Bahuguna Joshi will contest from Allahabad parliamentary constituency.

Updated on: March 26, 2019 at 18:30 IST

By EP Web Desk

    Related posts

    Leave a Reply