Former Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh (File Photo/IANS)

Raman Singh’s son-in-law charged with Rs 50-cr fraud

Raipur: Former Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Raman Singh’s son-in-law, Puneet Gupta, has been charged with misusing his post and committing financial fraud of Rs 50 crore during his tenure as the superintendent of a state government hospital in Raipur. The police said they have been investigating the case but Gupta has not been arrested yet. According […]

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel (File Photo)

Chhattisgarh’s entire cabinet multimillionaire

Raipur :  Newly-elected Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel and all the 12 ministers in his cabinet are multimillionaires, while two of the ministers face criminal cases including on charges of forgery and cheating. According to an analysis by election watchdog Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR)released on Thursday, all the cabinet ministers are multimillionaires, with their […]

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel (File Photo/Twitter)

Chhattisgarh announces Rs 6,100-cr farm loan waiver

Raipur : Within hours of being sworn-in as Chhattisgarh Chief Minister, Bhupesh Baghel on Monday announced to waive off farm loans amounting to Rs 6,100 crore. The new government has also decided to raise minimum support price of paddy to Rs 2,500 per quintal. The Chief Minister presided over a cabinet meeting and decided to […]

Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel (File Photo/Twitter)

Bhupesh Baghel sworn in as Chhattisgarh’s 3rd CM

Raipur (2 Min Read) : State Congress President Bhupesh Baghel was on Monday sworn in as the third Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, bringing to an end 15-year rule of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the state. Baghel, who represents Patan Assembly constituency in Durg district, was administered the oath of office and secrecy by […]

Bhupesh Baghel with Congress President Rahul Gandhi. Baghel is set to become next CM of Chhattisgarh (File Photo/Twitter)

Bhupesh Baghel elected CLP leader, set to be Chhattisgarh CM

Raipur (2 Min Read) : State Congress President Bhupesh Baghel is set to be the Chhattisgarh Chief Minister after party MLAs on Sunday elected him the Congress Legislature Party (CLP) leader. The development came five days after the Congress swept to power in the 90-member Chhattisgarh Assembly, winning 68 seats and ending 15 years of BJP […]

Photo Source : Bhupesh Bhagel/Twitter

Bhupesh Baghel front runner for Chhattisgarh CM post

Raipur (2 Min Read) : The newly elected Congress MLAs in Chhattisgarh will meet here on Wednesday to decide on a the new Chief Minister, with informed sources indicating that state party chief Bhupesh Baghel was the front runner. All India Congress Committee observer Mallikarjun Kharge will preside over the meeting with all newly elected […]

Eight of 13 BJP Ministers lose seats in Chhattisgarh polls

Raipur (3 Min Read) : The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)’s rout in the Chhattisgarh Assembly elections took scalps of several party heavy weights, including eight ministers, while Chief Minister Raman Singh won by a narrow margin. The eight ministers who lost their seats are Amar Agarwal, Prem Prakash Pandey, Kedarnath Kashyap, Rajesh Moonat, Ramsewak Paikra, […]