Which Lok Sabha seat Rahul Gandhi will retain – Rae Bareli or Wayanad?, Congress takes final decision

During Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi won from two seats. One of these seats is Wayanad (Kerala) and the other seat is Rae Bareli in UP. The suspense over which of these two seats Rahul Gandhi will remain an MP from is now over.

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, while addressing the press on Monday evening, said that Rahul Gandhi will remain an MP from Rae Bareli and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will contest the by-election from Wayanad seat.