Several film celebs win in LS battle, some lose

New Delhi:  In the political ‘dangal’ of the Lok Sabha elections 2019, a slew of film celebrities including Hema Malini, Sunny Deol, Kirron Kher, Manoj Tiwari, Anubhav Mohanty, Mimi Chakraborty and Nushrat Jahan emerged victorious. Veteran actress Hema Malini, Bollywood’s evergreen ‘Dreamgirl’, won from Mathura by 293,471 votes, defeating Narendra Singh of Rashtriya Lok Dal. […]

File Photo (IANS)

LS polls: Voting on in 8 UP seats, Hema Malini, Raj Babbar in poll fray

Lucknow: Brisk voting was on in eight of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh on Thursday in the second phase of the staggered Lok Sabha elections. Both the Bharatiya Janata Party and the SP-BSP-RLD alliance are contesting all the eight seats — Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Hathras, Fatehpur Sikri, Nagina, Amroha, Mathura and Agra. While the […]

Photo: Twitter

Dharmendra recalls ‘Sholay’ dialogues – at Mathura rally

Mathura: Popular film actor Dharmendra on Sunday repeated his famous dialogues from the Hindi blockbuster “Sholay” as he campaigned here for his wife Hema Malini in the Lok Sabha elections. The still charismatic Dharmendra appealed to voters to ensure the Bhartiya Janata Party candidate’s victory. Mathura goes to the polls on April 18. Addressing BJP supporters, […]