Manipur CM jump queue to vote in LS polls

Manipur CM N. Biren Singh (Photo: Twitter)

Imphal: Manipur Chief Minister N. Biren Singh jumped the queues to vote in the election in the state’s Inner Manipur Lok Sabha seat on Thursday.

Voters, some of who who had lined up even before the polling stations opened at 7 a.m., were not amused.

Some pointed out that many other politicians had stood patiently in queues along with the general people.

The Chief Minister and his wife voted in a polling booth under the Heingang Assembly constituency, officials said.

Governor Najma Heptullah also voted in the Sagolband Assembly constituency.

There are 9.28 lakh eligible voters and 11 candidates in this phase. Polling in the Outer Manipur constituency was held on April 11.

Updated on: April 18, 2019 at 14:01 IST   |    Published on: April 18, 2019 at 12:01 IST


    Related posts