Picture For Representation

Muzaffarpur horror victim gangraped in moving vehicle in Bihar

Patna: A girl, who alleged mental abuse at the infamous Muzaffarpur shelter home in Bihar, was gangraped by four people in West Champaran district, police said on Monday. Town police station in-charge Sashibhusan Thakur said a case was registered based on the rape survivor’s statement against four the accused. The victim informed police that last Friday […]

Picture For Representation (IANS)

To treat hydrocele, doctors operate upon man’s leg in Bihar

Patna: In another case of medical negligence, doctors at a government-run hospital in Bihar wrongly operated upon the leg of a patient, who was there for a treatment of hydrocele — a build-up of fluid inside the scrotum. Rambhajan Yadav, who is in his early 50s, was admitted at Gaya’s Anugrah Narayan Medical College and Hospital […]