BJD MP Baijayant Panda suspended from party

Bhubaneswar, Jan 24 : Biju Janata Dal (BJD) President Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday suspended its Kendrapara MP Baijayant Panda from the party’s primary membership for alleged ‘anti-party activities’. Baijayant Panda denied the allegations against him. Panda, a four-time member of Parliament, was suspended from the ruling BJD for indulging in anti-party activities, said BJD Vice-President […]

India successfully test fires n-capable Agni-V ballistic missile

Updated At 20:50 IST Bhubaneswar, Jan 18 : India on Thursday successfully test fired its indigenously developed intercontinental surface-to-surface nuclear-capable ballistic missile Agni-V — the most potent and with the longest range in the Agni series – that can reach targets as far as Beijing. Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman made the announcement in Chennai and said […]