Congress ahead in 17 Meghalaya seats

Shillong : The ruling Congress is leading in 17 seats, and the National People’s Party in 10 in the vote count for the Meghalaya assembly on Saturday. Polling for 59 out of the state’s 60 assembly seats was held on February 27. The election to one seat was countermanded following the killing of a candidate. […]