SP snatches UP’s Noorpur assembly seat from BJP

Lucknow :┬áThe Samajwadi Party (SP) on Thursday wrested Uttar Pradesh’s Noorpur assembly seat from the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). SP’s Naeem-ul-Hasan polled 94,866 votes, against 89,188 obtained by his nearest rival, Avni Singh of the BJP in the bypoll to the assembly constituency in Binore district. The SP candidate began leading in the vote […]